Tuesday October 13 Membership Meeting Canceled

“Due to the rising cases of people contracting Covid-19 around the Lakewood area, we have decided  to cancel this Tuesday’s (tomorrow) October 13th membership meeting at Phil’s Philling Station.  We will continue to evaluate the situation as each month’s meeting draws near.  In lieu of a meeting, we will send out information from our board meetings to keep our members informed until the incidents of the virus  begin to subside.   
Your Paul Bunyan Board of Directors
Paul Bunyan Riders Snowmobile Club

P. O. Box 61,
Lakewood, WI  54138

Trail Brushing Weekends

We have trail brushing weekends coming up in October. Any volunteers are greatly appreciated!!

October 3rd & October 10th Brushing Weekends. Meet at the Groomer Building (15284 E. Forrester) at 9:00AM. Bring a Lopper, Pole Saw, or a Chainsaw if you have one. Lunch will be provided.

We also have a new calendar of events page here- Calendar of Events

October Meeting Location Change

Meeting Canceled

Due to health concerns related to the small venue and the recent increase in Covid-19 cases around Lakewood, the October 13, 2020 Paul Bunyan Riders Membership meeting has been moved to the Phil’s Philling Station. This larger venue will help to provide adequate social spacing opportunities. In addition, please bring your masks with you, and wear it once you enter the old restaurant building so everyone stays healthy. Thanks for your understanding.

High Stakes Raffle Tickets

We would like to introduce our high stakes cash raffle ticket for our January 30th 2021 fundraiser at Waubee Lake Lodge. The cost of each ticket is $100, but with only 125 tickets being sold, the odds of at least winning your money back is about 14%. The detail of the cash prizes is noted below.

You can purchase these raffle tickets at the following Paul Bunyan Riders Booster Members, or area establishments.

Mountain/Doty: Animals Bear Trail, Schoolhouse Bar

Lakewood/Townsend: Firelite Lounge, Pour Haus, Waubee Lake Lounge,

Anderson’s Supper Club, Mulligan’s Sports Bar & Grill, Phil’s Philling Station

Please don’t miss the opportunity to win some nice cash prizes. Hope to see you at the Snow Fun Day!

Welcome to the new Paul Bunyan Riders Web Site!!

We have an exciting new look for 2020. Our new web site is designed to be fast and very lightweight and very phone friendly. That comes in handy on busy weekends when the cell towers struggle to keep up with data demands. Sure we could load it up with beautiful graphics, but if that makes it hard to use or slow on weekends, no thanks.

We have some great new features including an on-line club membership application, and soon, an on-line store to buy PBR clothing. We have a live FaceBook feed, an archive of newsletters going back to 2017, and a fun stuff page. The Fun Stuff page will be where our web wizards add their pictures of you guys having a good time.

The hot off of the trail reports will be right here, front & center.

I expect a few challenges along the way but we are ready for them and will get he bugs ironed out ASAP.

For now check out our membership page and sign up, and check out our discounted trail passes for registration and trail pass information that will save you a lot of money if you plan ahead.